4th Dr B.S. Goel Memorial National Virtual Moot Court Competition by IPEM Law Academy [Aug 25-26]

IPEM Law Academy is organizing the 4th Dr B.S. Goel Memorial National Virtual Moot Court Competition on August 25-26.

About the Organisers

The Institute of Professional Excellence and Management (IPEM), is a group of Institutions conducting various courses. It was established in 1996 by Late Prof. (Dr.) B.S. Goel, who has been an Executive Director, a Great Educationist & Philanthropist.

Consumer rights organization is a voluntary consumer organization. The CRO Working Pan India Basis, established in April 2010, consumer rights organization working for consumer awareness, consumer education, and consumer protection. 

People for Better Treatment (PBT) India was inaugurated on 30th December 2001 at the Netaji Subash Institute, Sealdah by the founding President Dr. Kunal Saha from the USA. What started as a fight for justice by an individual (Dr. Saha) against medical malpractice for the wrongful death of his wife, Anuradha has now turned into a mass movement against the pervasive malpractice across the country.

About the Competition

IPEM Law Academy is organizing the 4th Dr. B.S. Goel Memorial National Virtual Moot Court Competition on August 25-26.


  • The Competition is open to all students, enrolled bonafide on a regular basis in an undergraduate Law course (5 years integrated Law course / 3 Year L.L.B Course) or its equivalent conducted by any recognized Institution/College/University of any country.
  • A maximum of 3 teams from each recognized Institution/College/University is permitted to register.
  • Each Team shall comprise three members; the third member of the team shall be designated as Researcher.
  • Any additional member, faculty member, team coach, or designated observer of any team shall not formally be recognized and will be allowed to join the video-conferencing or chat room during the session.
  • Change in Team Composition Any change in team composition must be intimated to the Organizers at the earliest. Any change must be accompanied by a registration form and an authority letter duly signed by the head of the college/institution. No change in team composition is allowed after registration is confirmed via email to the participating team.

Structure of the Competition

The Competition is divided into:

  • Preliminary Rounds;
  • Quarter-Final rounds;
  • Semi-Finals round; and
  • Final rounds.
  • The researcher’s test shall take place on August 26. The test shall be conducted on the Quizizz Platform. Members of the team registered as the researcher shall only be eligible for the test. In the case of a team of 2 members, the second speaker shall be eligible to appear in the test.


  • The Winning Team shall be awarded a cash prize of Rs. 15,000 along with E-Certificates.
  • The Runner-ups Team shall be awarded a cash prize of Rs. 10,000 along with E-Certificates.
  • The Best Speaker shall be awarded a cash prize of Rs. 2500 along with E-Certificate.
  • The Best Written Submission (Memorial) shall be awarded a cash prize of Rs. 5000 along with E-Certificates. 
  • The Best Researcher shall be awarded a cash prize of Rs. 2500 along with E-Certificate.
  • All the participants shall be awarded E-certificates.


  • The Registration fee shall be Rs. 2500/- (Rupees Two Thousand and Five Hundred only) for each participating team of 3 members (Two Speakers & one Researcher). No additional members shall be permitted.
  • Each team shall complete the registration within the stipulated time.
  • The fee once paid is non-refundable.
  • Registration is a two-step process comprising of filling up the registration form and payment of the registration fee.
  • Registration will be open till July 25, 2023, at 11.59 p.m. IST.
  • Register through the link given at the end of this post.

Contact Details

In case of any questions related to problems or clarifications, contact Co-Conveners or student conveners (Contact numbers are provided below) or mail at: ipemmoot@ipemgzb.ac.in.

  • Mr. Suhail Khan (Asst. Professor) | suhail.khan@ipemgzb.ac.in | + 91 92197 82517
  • Mr. Jitendra Gautam (Asst. Professor) | jitendra.gautam@ipemgzb.ac.in | + 91 70114 86467
  • Mayank Saraswat :+ 91 99992 78560 | Sudiksha Sinha: + 91 95992 53864

Click here to register.

Click here to make the payment.

Leave a Reply